Seal Solutions





Seal Solutions

Door Seal - Retrofit Window - Sealing - Concrete Sealant

Corporate Seal - Artist Seal - Sealing Stone -






A Portrait Of The Artist As A Young Man

RRP $39.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This title provides with introductions by Dr Dieter Fuchs and Joseph O'connor. Against the backdrop of nineteenth century Dublin, a boy becomes a man: his mind testing its powers, obsessions taking hold and loosening again, the bonds of family, tradition, nation and religion transforming from supports into shackles; until the young man devotes himself to the celebration of beauty, and reaches for independence and the life of an artist.

About the Author

James Augustine Aloysius Joyce was born on 2 February 1882 in Rathgar, Dublin and educated at Jesuit schools before attending University College, Dublin. After graduating, he left Ireland for Paris, at first to study medicine, but returned home after a year when his mother became ill. Joyce struggled to make a living in Dublin, and soon left the country again, this time in the company of Nora Barnacle, who would be his life-long companion and mother of his two children. Settling in Trieste, Joyce taught English and began once more to write. He published a volume of verse, Chamber Music in 1907, which was followed by Dubliners in 1914, and Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, which was published serially in the Egoist magazine. These works won Joyce the attention of Ezra Pound, and through Pound, the patronage of publisher Harriet Shaw Weaver. In 1920, Joyce moved to Paris, where he began writing Ulysses, though by now suffering severe difficulties with his sight. Ulysses was published in 1922, and was celebrated as a work of immense literary importance by writers such as T.S.Eliot and Hemingway. It was followed by Finnegan's Wake, published in its completed form in 1939. Joyce and his family fled the German occupation of France by moving to Zurich in 1940, but Joyce's health worsened, and he died on 13 January 1941.


Sealed With A Kiss

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

* The Top Ten Kindle bestseller, now with brand NEW material! * Kate is dumped on her best friend's wedding day by the world's most boring boyfriend, Ian. She's mostly cross because he got in first - until she remembers she's now homeless as well as jobless. Rather than move back home to her ultra-bossy mother, Kate takes a job on the remote Scottish island of Auchenmor as an all-round Girl Friday. Her first day is pretty much a disaster: she falls over, smack bang at the feet of her grouchy new boss, Roddy, Laird of the Island. Unimpressed with her townie ways, he makes it clear she's got a lot to prove. Island life has no room for secrets, but prickly Roddy's keeping something to himself. When his demanding ex girlfriend appears back on the island, Kate's budding friendship with her new boss comes to an abrupt end. What is Fiona planning - and can she be stopped before it's too late? This funny, big-hearted novel is the perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.



Search

Seal Solutions Articles

Door Seal Retrofit Window Sealing Concrete Sealant
Corporate Seal Artist Seal Sealing Stone

Seal Solutions Books

Door Seal Retrofit Window Sealing Concrete Sealant
Corporate Seal Artist Seal Sealing Stone

Seal Solutions